About IQAC

As per the National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) guidelines every accredited institution should establish an Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC). This is essential to maintain the post accreditation quality of the institution. Quality enhancement being a continuous process the IQAC becomes a part of the Institution and works towards the realization of the goals of quality enhancement and sustenance.

With this purpose in view, as a part of quality sustenance efforts Habraghat Mahavidyalaya, Krishnai established its Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) on 1st March, 2006.

VISION & MISSION of IQAC

VISION:

To develop a quality culture in the institution by promoting innovation, advocating inclusion and catalyzing the holistic growth of its stakeholder.

MISSION:

The IQAC of Habraghat Mahavidyalaya strives to:

- > Sustain and enhance the quality measures upgraded since its inception.
- > Arrange for periodic assessment and accreditation.
- > Stimulate academic environment for promoting quality of teaching, learning and research.
- ➤ Promote collaboration with other educational institutions and industries for quality education.
- > Encourage self evaluation and accountability.
- ➤ Undertakes quality related research initiatives, consultancy and training programmes.

IQAC STEERING COMMITTEE			
HABRAGHAT MAHAVIDYALAYA, KRISHNAI			
Sl. No.:	Portfolios	Name	Designation
1	Chairperson	Dr. Mantu Kumar Das	Principal, Habraghat Mahavidyalaya, Krishnai
2	Member from administrative officer	Dr. Nabab Hussain	Medical Health officer, Krishnai MPHC
3	Members from the Teachers	i. Kandarpa Nath	HoD, Economics
		ii. Banashri Rabh	Assistant Professor, Dept. of Assamese
		iii. Jugal Kumar Deka	Assistant professor, Dept. of Economics
		iv. Dr. Mainul Hoque Choudhury	Assistant Professor, Dept. of Assamese
		v. Dhanada Mazumdar	Assistant Professor, Dept. of Education
		vi. Dr. Sankar Das	Assistant Professor, Dept. of Pol. Science
		vii. Bhumika Devi	Assistant professor, Dept. of English
4	Member from the management	Sikder Hanif Uddin Ahmed	Member, Governing Body
5	Member from Local Society/Trust, student and Alumni	a) Jahid Masud Hussain b) Ruhul Amin	President, Alumni Association Secretary, Alumni Association
6	Member from Employer/ Industrialists/Stakeholders	Dulumoni Sarma Porimal Ch. Roy	Librarian UDA
7	Coordinator	Dr. Akbar Ali Ahmed	HoD, Department of Education.